7 Followers
24 Following
sherriwright395

.

Currently reading

He's So Fine
Jill Shalvis
Dash of Peril
Lori Foster
Bad Boys Do
Victoria Dahl
A Match Made in Texas
Katie Lane
Claimed by a Demon King
Felicity E. Heaton
Shades of Blue Boxed Set
Hildie McQueen
Ministry Protocol: Thrilling Tales of the Ministry of Peculiar Occurrences
Lauren Harris, Peter Woodworth, Glenn Freund, Jared Axelrod, Tiffany Trent, Deliliah Dawson, Karina Cooper, Leanna Renee Hieber, Tee Morris, Pip Ballantine

The Love Shack (Beach House No. 9)

The Love Shack - Christie Ridgway 4.5 Stars

This is the first book of Christie Ridgway’s that I’ve read and it will not be the last. The Love Shack is the third book in the Beach House No. 9 series; however, it can be read as a stand alone novel. So don’t hesitate to pick it up since it’s the third book.

The Love Shack centers around Gage and Skye, but there is also a heart stealing secondary romance between sexy fireman Teague and Skye’s friend Polly. I can’t decide which I liked best; so I’m ecstatic that I don’t have to choose.

The main story though centers around Gage and Skye who are both emotionally damaged. Their story is one of healing and both of them learning to trust again. I won’t say what has scarred each of them, since as in the story that is their's to tell, but needless to say each are only existing and not really living. Together, they learn to heal and live again.

One aspect of Gage and Skye’s relationship that was enjoyable was their correspondence before Gage came back to Crescent Cove. I liked how their letters were woven into the main story to provide greater depth and insight into the characters. As a side note I would take a pen pal in the guise of Gage anytime!!!!

Overall, The Love Shack is an emotionally romantic story that is perfect for beach time, summertime reading. Fans of Susan Mallery, Jill Shalvis and Kristan Higgins should check this author out if you haven’t already done so; I know I will.